2 REST API GET requests executing only after every request with 10 users is completed

Hi Team,
I’m new to Gatling.

I have REST APIs as below. If I execute this, would 10 users execute 1st GET request and then execute 2nd GET request. Or will they execute concurrently? I want to execute 10 users for PERF_1 and after getting all responses, I want to start PERF_2. Is it possible, or I should have 2 files for it. When will the pause work, Is it after execution of 10 users for PERF_1 and then pause, or for every GET request it pauses?

object Search {
val search = exec(http(“PERF_1”)
.get("/suggestions?search=Cancel")
).pause(duration = 2)

.exec(http(“PERF_2”)
.get("/suggestions?search=Cancel&domain=BC")
).pause(duration = 2)
}
val scn = scenario(“Performance Tests”)
.exec(Search.search)

setUp(scn.inject(atOnceUsers(10)))
.protocols(httpProtocol)

Thanks,
Vasudha

Hi,

I’m not sure what you really want to achieve with such tests…

I like the allegory that a Simulation is like a theater play.
The setUp is the definition of the entrance of the different actors.
A scenario is the script of one actor.

So, in your sample code. You defined a play that begins with 10 actors on stage at the very beginning.
Each actor plays the same script:

• Declaim the first tirade "PERF_1"
  • Once the tirade declaimed (ie receiving a response from server), wait for 2 seconds
  • Declaim the second tirade "PERF_2"
  • Once the tirade declaimed (receiving the second response), wait for 2 seconds
  • Exit from stage

Perhaps do you want to see what sequential scenarios may help in your use case:

A play, where 10 actors play the same script, then exit from stage. When everybody is outside the stage, the 2nd chapter may begin.

Hope it helps!
Cheers!

Hi,