Create several virtual users from every virtual user which already has finished

Hello,
I have the following test scenario:

1. A new system is created, it has an unique id
  2. After the system is created around 2-30 tenants are created on this system. Further operations are being executed on these tenants.
  3. The tenants are being deleted.
  4. Finally the systems are to be deleted.

I would like to create a test which will create more than 100-200 systems concurrently and also the resulting operations on the tenants will be concurrent (there will be more that 1000 tenants). Is it possible to define this with Gatling. I am relatively new to Gatling, I read the docu but I am not pretty sure whether this is possible.

Best regards, Daniel.

Hi @asdf,

Not sure to understand your use case.
Several users already wrote simulation with a single user in a “admin” scenario that create data (credentials) for other virtual users in a “user” scenario. Taking care of the sequentiality with andThen.

So… in your case, the first scenario will create “systems” and “tenants”. The second scenario will be the definition of the tenant. And perhaps you will need a third scenario to delete tenants and systems.

Does that help?

Cheers!

Hello @sbrevet ,
As I understand it then I need ‘n’ virtual users to create systems, them ‘n * m’ virtual users to create the tenants and execute other operations (finally delete them) and finally ‘n’ users to delete the systems - i.e. I need to have one “injection profile” to create the systems, one injection profile to create and operate the tenants and a third one to delete the systems?

Should all virtual users which create systems be finished before the second “injection profile” can start?

How do I pass the data between the “injection profiles”, i.e. for every system there are “m” tenant virtual users to use this system. All I can think is to store the data in a list or file and have a custom feeder for the second “injection profile”