Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class io.gatling.core.action.package$

Hello,

I’m a beginner with gatling and scala… I trying to make it usable within IntelliJ (13.1.6)
I used the artifact tu get the project build as said (I had several issues to obtain a valid project, but it’s done).

It seems to work well (the recorder worked and saved me a scenario as required).

My problem comes with the engine, it runs fine, asks me to select the desired simultation, the id (leave it as default), and the optionnal run description, then it crashes with this error (I wanted to try the test file provided BasicSimulation.scala before testing a complex one) :

Simulation fr.box.bench.BasicSimulation started…
Exception in thread “main” java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class io.gatling.core.action.package$
at io.gatling.core.runner.Runner.run(Runner.scala:77)
at io.gatling.app.Gatling$$anonfun$18.apply(Gatling.scala:188)
at io.gatling.app.Gatling$$anonfun$18.apply(Gatling.scala:180)
at scala.Option.getOrElse(Option.scala:120)
at io.gatling.app.Gatling.start(Gatling.scala:180)
at io.gatling.app.Gatling$.fromMap(Gatling.scala:59)
at Engine$delayedInit$body.apply(Engine.scala:12)
at scala.Function0$class.apply$mcV$sp(Function0.scala:40)
at scala.runtime.AbstractFunction0.apply$mcV$sp(AbstractFunction0.scala:12)
at scala.App$$anonfun$main$1.apply(App.scala:71)
at scala.App$$anonfun$main$1.apply(App.scala:71)
at scala.collection.immutable.List.foreach(List.scala:318)
at scala.collection.generic.TraversableForwarder$class.foreach(TraversableForwarder.scala:32)
at scala.App$class.main(App.scala:71)
at Engine$.main(Engine.scala:4)
at Engine.main(Engine.scala)

I assume something is missing, but I really don’t know where else to seek… I’m quite desperate so if anyone could help me that would be great.

Thank you.

PS : Here is the pom.xml I use :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

fr.axigate.bench
nx