No request or response data JSON files created after importing a Har file created in Chrome

Gatling version: 3.11.3 (must be up to date)
Gatling flavor: java kotlin scala javascript typescript
Gatling build tool: maven gradle sbt bundle npm

Hello Gatling Community,

I am new to Gatling and not sure if I have the concepts of the recorder creating resource data correct.
I created a har file in Chrome and then imported the file into my java project using the Gatling recorder(I have tried importing file in all versions from v3.8 through v3.11) and it creates a .java file with statements like:

.exec(
  http("request_8")
    .get("/quote-api/api/auth/active-states")
    .headers(headers_1)
    .resources(
      http("request_9")
        .get("/quote-api/api/quote/canAccessQuote/985e7615-e99d-4fe1-bdff-29375413aca5")
        .headers(headers_1)
    )

I was expecting that the recorder would create .json files to correspond with the requests in the java file similar to what I saw in the “computerdatabase” demo project.
But all I get out of the import of the Har file is the .java file. When I went through the demo “computerdatabase” example, there were many xx.request.json files in the projects resources folder. I can see the request and response data in the actual har file before I import it.
Am I missing something? Where are the files request json files? Are there special parameters I need to setup in the recorders before importing the har file?
I have tried to importing har file directly into Intellij project as well as just into a folder on my Windows machine, but in all cases, all I get is the .java file.

ANY HELP WOULD BE WELCOME…

Timmer

Are you referring to request or to response bodies?
If the latter, the Recorder would only generate them if your HAR includes them AND you’ve checked the necessary checkbox.

Hello slandelle,