Pack simulation with dependencies in jar

Hi all,

I’m fairly new to programming - especially Scala - in general, but I’ve managed to work with Gatling (create custom feeders, save, re-use and edit elements from responses etc.) without any problem. So a big praise for the ease of use of your DSL, documentation and community!

Now that I set up a sufficient scenario to do some basic performance tests on our framework I want to run it on a server via one jar file including all dependencies. I managed to create a jar using the following method. If I run it I get the following IOException:

Exception in thread “main” java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at Engine$delayedInit$body.apply(Engine.scala:7)
at scala.Function0$class.apply$mcV$sp(Function0.scala:34)
at scala.runtime.AbstractFunction0.apply$mcV$sp(AbstractFunction0.scala:12)
at scala.App$$anonfun$main$1.apply(App.scala:60)
at scala.App$$anonfun$main$1.apply(App.scala:60)
at scala.collection.LinearSeqOptimized$class.foreach(LinearSeqOptimized.scala:59)
at scala.collection.immutable.List.foreach(List.scala:76)
at scala.collection.generic.TraversableForwarder$class.foreach(TraversableForwarder.scala:30)
at scala.App$class.main(App.scala:60)
at Engine$.main(Engine.scala:4)
at Engine.main(Engine.scala)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect
at java.io.WinNTFileSystem.canonicalize0(Native Method)
at java.io.Win32FileSystem.canonicalize(Unknown Source)
at java.io.File.getCanonicalPath(Unknown Source)
at scala.tools.nsc.io.Path.toCanonical(Path.scala:100)
at scala.tools.nsc.io.Path.isSame(Path.scala:228)
at scala.tools.nsc.io.Path.parents(Path.scala:173)
at IDEPathHelper$.(IDEPathHelper.scala:7)
at IDEPathHelper$.(IDEPathHelper.scala)
… 11 more

I guess it has to do with the paths configured not being valid when running it from a jar. I still got the default paths configured in IDEPathHelper.scala