Gatling 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT, Gradle 2.0, IntelliJ -- Has anyone gotten this to work ?

I am working at integrating my gatling code into a java project using IntelliJ Community 13.1.4 with gradle and scala plugins enabled.

There is no pom file in the project, but we do have our project set up to pull dependencies from our company repository via .m2/settings.xml

There are compilation errors when I try to to build the project, and I think it is because I have not referenced the sonatype repository correctly (this is where I understand SNAPSHOT now lives). If this is not the case, please advise.

I’m new to all these technologies and languages, so troubleshooting is bit daunting.

If anyone has a basic build.gradle file they have gotten to work with Gatling 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT, it would be most appreciated.

I’ve included the layout of my build.gradle file, my entries from the command line and the error message.

Thanks in advance

• Nadine

We have more and more demand for Gradle so we’ll have an official support but that’s a matter of months.
Until then, you can only rely on your own skills and hope you’ll get some help from other community members.

You can find several Gatling Gradle support/plugins on the internet (check out Third Parties Gatling wiki page) so there’s definitively a way. I personally just can’t say what they’re worth.

Honestly, if you’re new with Gradle, I’d recommend you don’t go with it have stick to something that’s officially supported, probably maven.

@Stephane: Thanks for your response. I think official support would be very much welcomed, because gradle is an amazing tool and seems to generally play well with others.

In my situation, gradle is a project requirement, so I am obligated to find a way to make it work. Aside from actual gradle-specific things, does it look like I am referencing the correct parts of gatling?